Page 1 of 1

Configure found precompiler problems

Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:03 pm
by shenghle
Hi All,

How to compile the code using gfortran? It seems that the default configure cannot detect the gfortran compiler as

checking if precompiler works on F90 source... no
configure: error: Found precompiler problems in processing the F90/C source.

Thanks,
SL

Re: Compiling error

Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:37 pm
by myrta gruning
Hallo Shenghui

If the gfortran compiler is in the path it is usually recognized automatically.
To be sure you can try to specify the compiler. You can look at several examples of setup:
http://www.yambo-code.org/download/compiling.php
in general

Code: Select all

./configure --help
Gives you all the options.

In case the problem persists please upload the config.log. It is difficult to understand just from the error message

Furthermore, can you please fill in the signature in your profile? It is a forum-rule. Thanks!

Best,
Myrta

Re: Compiling error

Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:17 pm
by Daniele Varsano
Dear Shengie,
the error you have it seems to be related to the precompiler and not to the fortran compiler.
As Myrta suggested, have a look to the options (configure -h) and probably you will need to assign the precompiler command.
In general, please post all the useful files (here config.log) that can be useful to spot the probem.
Best,
Daniele

Re: Configure found precompiler problems

Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 10:07 pm
by myrta gruning
Dear Shengui

I split the topic as indeed your problem is with the precompiler, not related with previous posts in the topic.
Which gcc are you using?
It seems that there may be problems related to the new preprocessor behaviour.

Let us know
Myrta